Irish Rose?????

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Nupine, Nov 14, 2007.

1. Nupine

Nupine New Member

Nov 13, 2007
    South Eastern Ohio
    Hi! We recently bought an expensive American Alpine yearling. She is bred to a buck directly out of Irish Rose. I am pretty new to goats so have any of you heard of Irish Rose? I was told she was a really good doe.

2. Dover Farms

Dover Farms New Member

Oct 16, 2007
    NW Ohio

3. sparks879

sparks879 New Member

If she is out of the irish rose that is on the strawberry fields herd then you have a very special doe on your hands. There was a gal in california that had a buck kid out of rose. I wish i could of baught him. But i just couldn't figure out how to ship him. She has some very impressive sons and daughters ou there. She was AGS national champion in 03, that same year her littlermate brother was THe AGS national champion buck.
    There is a son of her on their website, his name is Ireland, not one of her better sons but he is definatly a nice buck. I would just like to see a longer neck on him
    Do you have any pictures of her? As she freshened yet?

beth

4. sparks879

sparks879 New Member

I just re read that email and realized you said the buck she was bred to was out of Irish. And then im just doing a little bit of reserach... Is your doe out of the Breezee fields herd?
    beth

5. goathappy

goathappy New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Illinois
    She's a nice doe, I'd say if you bought a doe bred to her son, you'll have some really nice kids!
    Welcome to the Goat Spot!!

6. Nupine

Nupine New Member

Nov 13, 2007
    South Eastern Ohio
    Yes it is Strawberry Fields. She is due in March and is milking a little. Her color is beautiful and she is so sweet. She got GC at the fair. I will show her in 2008. If she has any bucklings, they will be for sale.

7. sparks879

sparks879 New Member