Is she pregnant?

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by texag1984, Feb 14, 2010.

1. texag1984

texag1984 New Member

Feb 8, 2010
    Thanks for any help on this, This is little Bella and she was born here 3 years ago and this will be her first pregnancy if she is pregnant. I am fairly certain she was bred on October 12th which means shes due March 8th thru 15th. I think i can feel kid or kids moving kicking but not positive. can anyone tell from the pics?

Thanks

Reggie

2. BetterBuckskins

BetterBuckskins New Member

Feb 1, 2009
    Taxachusetts
    Where are the pics? :whatgoat: :)

3. texag1984

texag1984 New Member

Feb 8, 2010
    Sorry here are pics, I though i had uploaded them bu the were too large here they are

Attached Files:

4. BetterBuckskins

BetterBuckskins New Member

Feb 1, 2009
    Taxachusetts
    Well I'm not good at this but if she is due in March there should be some udder development going on, can't tell in these pictures if there is or not? :shrug:

5. AlaskaBoers

AlaskaBoers New Member

May 6, 2008
    Wasilla Alaska
    yes, in my opinion. you can tell the vuvla is large and she looks like a single kid. hows her udder coming in so far?

6. texag1984

texag1984 New Member

Feb 8, 2010
    I should have checked the udder when she as first bred but it feels like its spongy and the nipples look bigger than they did. her mother tho didnt get very big till last day or so. I will try to get pic. Thanks

7. texag1984

texag1984 New Member

Feb 8, 2010
    here is pic of her udder best i can get

8. texag1984

texag1984 New Member

Feb 8, 2010
    forgot to resize pics for web

here they are

Attached Files:

9. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Left side is her rumen...did you feel from the right side....?