The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I didn’t realize how much she had grown in the past 11 days until I did a side by side, but still is this swelling the end or will it get bigger? Udders look huge when I google them but they’re all usually dairy goat breeds and she is a meat a boer/fainting and I can’t tell if their udders are naturally smaller. Also I did not shave her she just looks less hairy due to the stretching. To be honest it still looks pretty small to me but she is a first freshener. So idk if her udder isn’t that big because she is FF or meat goat. She is only around 45lbs too so very small. I have been able to wrap my fingers around the tailhead for like two weeks now and I think mushy ligaments but this is my first time too so sometimes I think I’m not feeling them right. Stomach above the udder is tight like a drum. All last week she was isolating herself and pawing the ground and this week she’s acting normal going out to graze like always so idk I’m so confused about when she’s finally going to kid and unfortunately don’t know when she was bred! I check her all the time and have everything ready but I’m just going crazy it’s like watching paint dry! Does she look close?

·
Registered
2,468 Posts