It's been a L O N G time ...

Discussion in 'The Chatter Box' started by Julie, May 10, 2009.

1. Julie

Julie New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Southern PA
    It's been a long time since I've been here. Atleast, it SEEMS like it. I guess it's really only been a few months, but it seems longer.

I just wanted to stop in here and see how everyone's doing, and let you all know how things have been with me :)

I got out of goats. I was having to many issues with goats, and got fed up with it. So I sold out. I'm completely "goat-less" now.

I started pursueing my dream job - Professional Photography. I'm just starting out in the business, and trying to take baby steps at it. Currently I'm doing "practice sessions" for people so I can build my portfolio and improve my technique. Like I said - I'm taking baby steps at this, so for starters I bought a really good pro-sumer camera, plus my camera equipment (my lens, hood, all the goodies for taking pro pics), and since I got my camera/equipment ... I started doing practice sessions. I'll probably do practice sessions for a while (what I mean by practice sessions is that I do "free" sessions and only charge for prints. So basically, I just waive the session fee).

I have a new website that I just created for my photography. Here's the link :
    www.wix.com/Julie_in_PA/JW-photography
    (check it out !) Oh and turn up your volume when you open my website ;)

An acquantance (sp?) of mine that I've known online for almost a year now saw my website, and she wants to fly me to North Carolina to do a photo shoot of her and her family. All expenses paid. So that's "BIG" for me :) I plan to go with my assistant (my BFF is my photography assistant).