Jez's udder and belly - your thoughts? SHE KIDDED!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by Udder Insanity Toggs, Mar 9, 2008.

1. Udder Insanity Toggs

Udder Insanity Toggs New Member

Mar 1, 2008
    Saylorsburg, PA
    Well today I finally got a chance to get some better pictures of Jez and her belly and udder. I am still relatively new to critiquing udder conformation, but like in my previous posts, I think her escution is wide enough to have good rear capacity. I also think she has a good MSL and overall development, but i think her teats need more length, as well as to be a little more towards the center, and her fore udder looks to need more fullness and come up to her belly smoothly. I THINK I am seeing a pocket there, but I don't remember her last freshing with one, so perhaps she needs to get a few days of milk on her. She currently has 9 days until she is due, and depending on how you look at her, she looks larger than other times.

[​IMG]
    Just Jez in the stand eating her breakfast. She normally does not have a sway backed appearance like she does in the picture, but I think the kid(s) is/are getting heavy. She is also leaning forward a little, and I think that is why you cant see the rear udder through/by her leg.

[​IMG]
    Another of her fore - a little close this time.

[​IMG]
    Yet another fore - a little angle though, showing her MSL from the front.

[​IMG]
    Jez's rear udder - again she was leaning forward to eat, so it kind of looks as though it is not as globular as it could be. Even then, I think she is slightly 'square' in rear udder, and she could use more fullness on the left and right.

[​IMG]