Just want to share: Mimolette is Bred!!

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by milk and honey, Jan 13, 2011.

1. milk and honey

milk and honey Senior Member

Oct 30, 2010
    Everett, WA
    *(I hope) Anyway, My doe, Mimolette has shown very little sign of being in heat... so over the past week, we have taken 3 trips to a new 'boy-friend' .... but today was the day!!! It's my first time doing this (and hers)
    because I had arrainged for my other doe to be bred when I got her...
    She had some discharge today.. so we braved the snow and took our little drive... and Bingo! If all went as planned she should kid on June 10th. I told a few people at choir practice tonight... and they all looked either embarrassed or confused.... BUT I KNOW that all of you understand just how exciting this IS!!!
    Thanks

2. YAY!!!! How exciting!!!! :leap: Congrats!!

I know everyone at work thinks I'm nuts!

3. TinyHoovesRanch

TinyHoovesRanch New Member

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CONGRATS!

4. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Congrats!!! I bred one of my does today too!! We'll have to countdown and see who goes first!! How exciting!

5. SandStoneStable Farm

SandStoneStable Farm New Member

Dec 7, 2010
    Maryland
    I have also noticed that not everyone at my work is as excited with the act of goat breeding as my TGS friends... strange.
    Congrats and good luck!!
    Caryn

6. newmama30+

newmama30+ New Member

Oct 4, 2010
    Wabasso MN
    Don't feel bad the only people outside of my house who want to know and get excited about when the girls get bred, are my folks who are co-owners and my grandma who likes to hear about whats going on out here on the farm, as my grandparents got out of farming 40 some years ago. and She misses it.

Congrats on getting her bred.

7. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Congrats..... :thumb: :hi5:

8. liz