Kid pick back questions

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by kelebek, Mar 2, 2009.

1. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    I have a registered Nigerian that I would like to place for sale but have a few questions - as I have never done it this way before -

Selle Valley HNK Dobie is bred to CornerStone Abba *S

She is a nice looking doe - FF - 2 years old - Chocolate and cream (dobie markings). VERY standoffish.

She is confirmed pregnant through blood test, CAE, CL, and Johnes tested negative.

I have the following questions -

Currently I have her priced at 350 bred, 250 with kid pick back, 150 open after weening.

I would like to give option of kid pick back ---- how does this work in these situations?

A kid/s are born, but not one that you are wanting or like?

A single kid is born, you take the kid, and now they paid 50.00 more for a bred doe with no kid? Should I change the pricing to reflect that?

How do you figure prices when a kid pick is an option?

Do you hold registry till you receive the kid?

How do you know that you wil get the kid back in the end?

Thanks all!
  2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    I have a kid back deal with Lola

her price was 500.00
    I paid 250.00 with a kid back to owner (so basically I am getting a steal on a good doe plus a chance of kid/s if she has more then 1). She first said she wanted a doe kid, but she will take a buck kid because she believes Lola's udder is good enough. So wether she keeps or sells the buck kid is up to her.

Beth has Lola's papers till Lola kids. Then she will send in her papers with a transfer (I already filled in my info when I was there picking her up) and the date of sale being after the doe kidded.