The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I brought her home in about mid August and she had been with a buck since sometime in June. This is my first time kidding and im so excited! Her on the other hand is an old pro haha so im hoping it will go smooth. :) It's pretty cool to see her growing and her attitude changing (talk about mood swings :p lol).

This is about 2 months ago. I dont have any rear pics from then but she did have a tiny bag.

image-3918516116.jpg

image-942926204.jpg

image-1565792761.jpg

image-3141519004.jpg

And this is her from today. Her bag has grown a lot the past 3 days and she's been laying down a lot. She usually will let me scratch her neck but not her belly, some times she doesn't mind if i feel her belly, but today she didn't want anyone near her, goats or people. I thought she had a few more weeks left but the way she's been acting im not really sure. It might just be the kid/kids moving, i can watch her stomach move sometimes and today they were in a weird position, one side was more bulged than the other.

image-775127290.jpg

image-1717665714.jpg

image-178346152.jpg

image-113666865.jpg

image-2033901235.jpg

How long do yall give her? :) The pics make her look tiny compared to in person but she's still not big as she usually is. Im thinking 2-3 more weeks. :)

Attachments

·
Registered
8,709 Posts
I'm guessing 1-2 weeks :)

·
Registered
401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
She had them this morning!!! :D :D :D