My imagination playing tricks on me, is she pregnant or is that a precocious udder?

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by Sarah Sarita, May 18, 2018.

1. Sarah Sarita

Sarah Sarita New Member

May 18, 2018
    Forgive me, I posted this in health and wellness and I'm going to see if I can delete it there because I posted it in the wrong place. My intention isn't to spam.

Okay, to make a very long story as short as I can (sorry, I'm a writer), we’ve definitely lived farming life, which I describe as extreme highs followed by extreme lows:
    · My husband and I left corporate America 2008 to buy an organic farm in Puerto Rico
    · Have had goats (mostly Saanen, 1 Alpina) since 2012
    · Have successfully raised 7 kids, and assisted or been nothing more than an arm to lick during 4 freshlings
    · Have experienced a doeling die from tetanus
    · Have experienced needing to massage a cervix that was shut, followed by successful delivery
    · Have experienced an amazingly doting mom who was insane when it came to milking and one horrible mom who would do everything in her power to prevent her kids from nursing (she didn’t win those battles, with our help, the kids did) but was the best milker we’ve ever had
    · Have experienced losing not one but two does in labor due to ringwomb (mother and daughter), and worse: both within a month of each other
    · Have experienced having to put off mating during the 2017 mating season due to Hurricane Maria and her aftermath (we only just got power back 3 weeks ago), my having surgery to correct cubital tunnel syndrome and our 10-year-old sire experiencing impotence after successfully impregnating three of our does (one thrice, one twice and one once) as well as a few in our town because Ravi has never given off a buckling—only ever does.