my new buck is home finally!

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by goattee22, Jul 20, 2010.

1. goattee22

goattee22 New Member

Nov 7, 2009
    Dayton, TX
    I finally got my new buck...his name is Pride of Texas John and im excited my own herd of nigerians is finally coming together! and you know what i think is funny...my husbands name is John. he didnt find it to funny though when he learned that is what my goats name was too. :p

But anyways, i was going to get some good pictures but it will NOT stop raining and its such a muddy mess here, AND John needs a good shavin'. but i have some off my camera phone..not the best but yall can see what he looks like!

And one more thing..i have a registration question. this is my first time with all this stuff so forgive me. But John is registered with AGS and ADGA. I have both papers and a bill of sale to transfer. now on his AGS papers the owner name matches the bill of sale name. but on his ADGA papers the owner name is different from the bill of sale slip. does this mean she never transfered johns ADGA papers to her name? and if so what am i supposed to do to get him into my name?

[​IMG]

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    He is a handsome guy ....congrats.... :thumb: :love:

3. Mon Reve Farm

Mon Reve Farm New Member

Jun 25, 2010
    Southern DE
    He is very handsome! I love his beard!! My favorite when the bucks have nice looking beards!

4. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Very nice boy!! Congrats!

I just had my 3 ND registered with ADGA not long ago...My name is listed as "owned by" directly under the breeders name.