The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Goat Mom
829 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So in what little free time I've had I've been teaching myself how to make cold process soaps, some goats milk some not. I've been working now for about 9 months and am just starting to get better at it. Theres a lot going on in that little bar of soap I tell ya, between color and fragrance morphing, trace accelerating fragrances, my clumsy and forgetfulness it's a lot to pull together before it begins to set up, but I love it. I'm not working on some hair conditioners,lotions,and balms again some goats milk some not. Anyway was wondering how many soaper we have on here?

Attachments

·
Registered
8,709 Posts
Those are awesome! How do you get the colors like that? I am hoping to make soap soon..

·
Registered
361 Posts
Wow! I do a little bit, but nothing that looks like that! Those are perfectly gorgeous. Care to share any recipes or techniques? What do you use for your colors?

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
What is the size of the mold you used in row 2 picture 1? height/width/length? That looks really cool! Also have you determined a good way to determine mold size to batch size? Would love to be able to easily make a batch that fits into a mold nicely!

Mine are currently plain and simple! All come out a natural pale brown. What do you use for colors? How much colorant do you use?

·
Goatless goat momma
7,887 Posts
i started soaping a couple months ago....but DANG! mine do not look like yours! your soaps are beautiful!

·
Goat Mom
829 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·