The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was hoping that y'all could judge myranda for Me:)
In my eyes she is perfect, I just wish you could register Nigerians as NOA.
She is a 7 month old purebred nigerian dwarf.
Sorry she's not clipped, my shavers broke:/
Also, the pictures are horrible, she's still young and wild!! Lol
Well, here she is!

Attachments

·
I'm not addicted - I'm in love!
5,018 Posts
Wow, she's pretty! I'm no expert on confo, so I'll let others comment on that.

·
Registered
600 Posts
Pros:
Length
Depth
Brisket
Topline
Decent Angularity
Wide rear end
High escutcheon

Cons:
Rump is a bit short and steep
A little narrow in the front
Neck could be longer

She is young though and goats go through an awkward stage, so any fault she has now might fix itself :) She is beautiful by the way! Gold w/ blue eyes is just perfect :3

·
4-H Secretary for Life ^.^
985 Posts
Escutcheon- (in veterinary medicine) the shield-like pattern of distribution of the haircoat in the area below the vulva, down to the top of the udder

Looked it up

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Ahh! Ok:)

So I'm guessing that means she'll have or should have a huge udder once at her high point and fully developed?

·
Registered
230 Posts
Did she come from registered stock (I know you said she is grade) but do you have any idea on lineage?

Lightning is grade only because we didn't get service memo when we purchased him with his mom. We know his breeding but...you know how that goes :).

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Did she come from registered stock (I know you said she is grade) but do you have any idea on lineage?

Lightning is grade only because we didn't get service memo when we purchased him with his mom. We know his breeding but...you know how that goes :).
Oh I know too well how that goes.
& I have NO idea.