naming themes

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by StaceyRosado, Mar 29, 2008.

1. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    I am trying to come up with some themes but I am not good with this sort of thing.

Do you have any themes you have used in the past or have thought of that you wouldn't mind sharing?

2. redneck_acres

redneck_acres New Member

Oct 17, 2007
    Idaho
    Well, i've mainly gone with "L" and "D" names in the past-but I think i'm going with the food theme with what ever does Scrumptious has. I'm thinking of naming one "Simply Irresistable" or "Simlply Delightful" or maybe even "Simply Delectable". So, I suppose i'm sticking with the S for a name so far-but I am chaning it up some. As for Kadisha, i'm sticking with "K" names and naming her doe-if she has one- Kadalily, Ki-Ki, or Kadbury. My folks usually put the initials of the dam and sire before each kids name so they can remember who the kid is out of without having to look at registration papers. Of course on the above names I wrote i'd probably only call them by the last word in their name.

3. Tog Lovers

Tog Lovers New Member

Oct 10, 2007
    Greensburg, PA
    We kind of have a royal theme going. The goats are Lady, Princess and Prince. The Dogs are Duke and Duchess. We will probably name any kids using the does names first. So we would end up with Lady So-n-so or Princess So-n-so for doelings. Bucklings will probably be Prince Something or other.

4. Anna

Anna New Member

Oct 16, 2007
    Fayette, AL
    movies

tv

food

spices

flowers

bible

historical time

indian

Last year I went down the aplphabet with every kid so my first babies born were AJ, Butten, and Carmen.

just some ideas... :)

5. fritzie

fritzie New Member

Oct 6, 2007
    TENN