The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Someone nearby is drastically reducing their ND herd to make the move to breeding La Manchas. I've already planned to stop by Friday to see what she's got in person but I would like some thoughts on their conformations.

The 1st is Wildfire. The second is Allie. The third is Mandy. And the fourth is Zoe.

I think of all of them Wildfire is my favorite, not only because of her color but I think her top line isn't as steep as the others. But I would love to hear what other people think. :D I'm also sorry that the pics are small.. They're the best I've got though

Attachments

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm not good at conformation but they all are very pretty.
Yea I think they all look very nice! :) And the people that own them run a licensed dairy so they all produce a lot of milk and have good milking lines.

·
Premium Member
23,224 Posts
Personally....if it were me getting a couple does, I'd go with Mandy and Zoe
Both have really nice top lines, as well as good length... the only one that I see with these pics that has a steep rump is Allie and Wildfire appears to have a weak chine. Besides how they look, I'd also want to see and feel their udders :)

·
Registered
5,558 Posts
I agree with Liz. And I think Zoe's is the best top line of all of them, but it is hard to tell since none of them are properly set up. :)

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks everyone! I think when I go see them I will definitely have to look closer at their top lines. The only big decision making problem I have is supposedly of all them Wildfire and Allie are the highest milk producers. Go figure the two with the less fabulous conformation have that. :rolleyes: