New breeder from New Zealand

Discussion in 'Mini Mania' started by Kiwiwendy, Oct 30, 2010.

1. Kiwiwendy

Kiwiwendy New Member

Oct 30, 2010
    Hi everyone,
    I've been building up a herd of minis for the last couple of years. I'm still pretty new to it and refer to the google vet on a regular basis. Years of experience with horses hasn't really prepared me that well. But, I just love the personality of the goats and am really enjoying having them.
    We live on 14 acres of pasture in New Zealand which is shared between 5 horses, 15 sheep and now 7 goats! Not to mention 3 dogs, 2 cats, 4 turtles and numerous goldfish...
    I am looking forward to keeping an eye on the Goat Spot and will no doubt learn lots.
    Obviously down here in the Southern Hemisphere, we are opposite to your seasons.
    So, it's Spring now and we are coming into Summer.
    Just noticed some black warty type things around the mouths of two of my goats - from checking out google, seems like it's probably nothing too much to worry about... ???
    Cheers,
    Wendy

2. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Welcome to the group!!! We love pictures so if you have some...do post! :)

3. melb1

melb1 New Member

Sep 28, 2010
    Melbourne Australia
    Welcome. We are almost neighbours!!!!

4. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Welcome to the Goat Spot!! There are members here that have sheep as well.
    I'm in West Central Pennsylvania..US, and I can only WISH it was late Spring...I can't wait for winter to get here and be over with!

Glad you joined us and yes...please do post pics of your critters! We love seeing piccies.

5. newtopygmies

newtopygmies New Member

May 26, 2010
    ashville alabama
    Hi, and welcome from Alabama U.S.A.

I just love the opportunity to communicate with people from all over the globe!

6. Plumbago

Plumbago New Member

Jan 21, 2008
    Hi Wendy