New Camera and New pictures

Discussion in 'Photogenic' started by Kfin, Dec 10, 2010.

1. Kfin

Kfin New Member

Jun 23, 2010
    Canyon, TX
    I have admired HoosierShadow's pictures soooo much I decided I wanted a good camera rather than a general point and shoot like I always get. So I got one. I have been practicing and here are some of the shots I got today, not great yet, but I am still learning.

[​IMG]

Here they are gathered around my husband after whats in his hands
    [​IMG]

Here is what they where after lol
    [​IMG]

Now checking out my new camera, they just love to be in the pictures:
    [​IMG]

And just for fun here are some of the family, my husband and myself dogs and cat. These where taken with my new camera too. I know I have not learned everything but I think my pictures have improved a lot with this camera:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Anyhow thanks for letting me share :p

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Wow...beautiful pics...thanks for sharing..... :hi5: :thumb: :greengrin:

3. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Great pics! You must be thrilled with the prospect of learning how to use the new cam! Look forward to seeing more!

4. NICE!!! Congrats on the new camera!!! Those pics turned out awesome!!

5. HoosierShadow

HoosierShadow Senior Member

Apr 19, 2010
    Central Kentucky
    Wow those are great! Congrats on the new camera! What kind did you get???
    Your cat looks like it's going to jump out of the screen hehe! And that's a good thing! You definitely brought out the detail and character! Good for you and so glad your having fun with your new toy!

6. Kfin

Kfin New Member

Jun 23, 2010
    Canyon, TX