The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
VolBabe Boer Goats
366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi again! :D
I got a 4 year old mare and im not that experienced at riding but right now the mare isnt even trained properly to ride because her last owners trained her to ride so only THEY could ride them (unless they told you how to ride her yeah you can ride her) when i asked what she rides if she neck reins they didnt really say anything so this may be stupid but im gonna train her myself now not just gonna run out there and be like YEE HAW! its trainin TIME! Lol no no im gonna get someone to help me tell me what to do :D

anywho her name was betsy when i met her but i decided to change it to beauty since shes really pretty in the sunset and betsy's a cows name -_- lol

Ill get some pictures for you guys later today :D I also am going to ask for alot of advice that goes for horses AND goats because right now we have our goats penned up in a smaller area and we are feeding them alfa hay since they wont eat cheekweed grass. and later today i want to introduce the mare to the goats but im not sure if i should so :D yeah lol pictures coming soon! :D

HERE ARE THE PICS :D

Attachments

·
VolBabe Boer Goats
366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Congrats!

If you aren't experienced with riding...training is a huge step. I'd definately recommend getting a trainer to help you along.
thanks and i agree it is i took her out to groom her but she got attatched to my cousins mare so being apart from her made her nervous and i didnt know how to correct it so i put her back and got my foot stepped on in the process *FacePalm* lol so my neighbor was like ill mentor you you've seen how good my horses are right? lol and i was like yeah and shes like well get her broke to whree she needs to be and i was like how much i owe? lol so i got an expert on my hands next door she said shed help me for good :D so im grateful for that ^_^

·
7 does - 2 bucks - 1 wether
11,082 Posts