New on The Goat Spot :)

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Josey521, Dec 10, 2009.

1. Josey521

Josey521 New Member

Dec 5, 2009
    Reno, NV
    Hi there,

I thought I'd introduce myself...my name is Kat. I live in the Reno, NV area. A friend sent me the link to this forum and I was most excited to see it! I have a small herd of Nigerians that I use for milking and ultimately I'd love to show, though there aren't too many shows in the area (except for California!). It's a beginner herd and I'm aiming for dairy character, milking ability and conformation of course! My current herd isn't perfect or wonderful, but I'm trying to improve and I have to start somewhere! I'm new to it, but am addicted. Anyway, I'm hoping to add a new buck or two next year and possibly a new doe!

Thanks for listening!

2. cdtrum

cdtrum New Member

Aug 25, 2008
    Northern Indiana
    Kat..... :wave: Welcome, welcome......this is a great place with the most helpful people. I would have been totally loss without this site when I first brought my goaties home, I knew nothing about them except they were cute and I loved them! I have learned so much from being here.

3. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    Welcome Kat - I know you from the "list group"

Nice to see you!

4. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    welcome -- so glad you joined us :D

5. crocee

crocee New Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Northeast Arkansas
    Welcome to TGS, the FRIENDLY goat site. Looking forward to your posts and pictures.

6. Josey521

Josey521 New Member

Dec 5, 2009
    Reno, NV
    Thank you for the welcomes everyone! I look forward to engaging on this forum...it seems fun as well as informative!

7. poppypatch

poppypatch New Member

May 30, 2009
    Montesano WA
    Welcome! Looks like you have a great start to your herd already!

8. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Welcome Kat, glad you joined us.