The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys!

I'm completely new to the goat spot, so hang in there with me :)

This is my 3rd year showing boer wethers in FFA; however, I have never used any extra supplements or drenchers, but would love to try some this year! I've only used the Drench gun for water & worming. Do you guys recommend any good supplements & why? I prefer something completely natural that helps build muscle and boosts immune system & hunger.

My two new wethers for this year's show season are doing great so far, I also have a brand new doeling for breeding stock. All three of them are out of Ruger Reloaded :) whom I find to be an amazing buck. I'm hoping for the best out of these guys!

My wether is making a lot of progress in the few days I've had him. Any tips or tricks y'all wanna share? I think we all could share some helpful information on here! :) have a good day!

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
Hello. I would recommend a product called Rooster Booster vit B & K. Drench 5cc per feeding to boost appetite. No withdrawls, all natural product. It is actually a chicken product, but works well on Sheep and goats! :) Supplements to build muscle and promote growth...Fitter 35 protein supplement.

Good luck with your projects. Love to see a few pics of them.

·
Registered
424 Posts
I agree with high octane fitter 35 and power fuel. If you go to the purina website you can get feeding and supplement tips under the Q and A section. Best of luck:)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)