new to goats

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by countryboy, Dec 13, 2008.

1. countryboy

countryboy New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    What's up? My name is Richie. I'm new to the goat world. I seem to find myself looking at this site more than the other goat web sites. I have many questions for ya'll goat keepers.

2. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Welcome to TGS Richie!!! Glad to have you here!! :wave: Don't be shy to ask questions and jump on in on topics. You'll love it here!!

So do you have goats? What kind??

3. FarmGirl18

FarmGirl18 New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Oklahoma
    Welcome Richie! Jump right in and ask away! :)

4. countryboy

countryboy New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Thank ya'll. I'll have to get the wife to take some pictures for you. I would say they are some scrubs. I buy two little doelings at the sale barn and one 18 month old buck from the paper. The buck was said to be 100% boer but I don't believe it. All three,I believe are boer crosses.

5. SDK

SDK New Member

Jun 26, 2008
    Yucaipa ca
    hi welcome

6. Coraxfeather

Coraxfeather New Member

Oct 8, 2008
    Slippery ROckPA
    Yep he has the goat bug. Sorry dude you will never get rid of it. Hiya from PA I am Pancakes mommy Ann. I work for a lady that has goats and only have one baby.

7. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Hey there....and Welcome! Glad you decided to join us.....we all have lots of info we are very willing to share....so jump right in and ask anything you want to know about goats....pics are very helpful when it comes to identifying breeds..and we have a few Boer breeders here that would help you out....I myself have mini's..pygmy/nigi crosses and a couple registered nigi's...I think any goat is sweet, but it's easier to have a "lap goat" that doesn't outweigh you :wink:

8. kelebek

kelebek New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    South Texas
    Welcome from Idaho :wave: