New to registering for ADGA and have questions

Discussion in 'Goat Management' started by JessaLynn, Feb 23, 2011.

1. JessaLynn

JessaLynn New Member

Aug 29, 2009
    NW Ohio
    I'm finally going to start registering our goats in our name.Right now we have 3 soon to be 4 does that are registered and will be expecting kids in March and May.I want to register the kids.Only 2 does kids I can register.The other 2 I don't have the sires info anymore so don't believe I can.Anyhow when I join ADGA I'm putting it under my daughters name (saves money cus it's youth)
    I don't know how to transfer our does registration papers in our name and then how do you register the new kids? I don't have a herd name and I do know I can't register them in our herd name yet.When will I be able to though? Seems a bit confusing right now and sorry for all the questions.I'm still learning about all this.I want to move forward in our herd and taking steps to get there.I love our goats and have a great desire to improve and make something of our small herd.I'm adding more and possibly want to start showing in the future or if my kids have an interest in showing :pray: Help please! :help: Thank you!

2. JessaLynn

JessaLynn New Member

Aug 29, 2009
    NW Ohio
    Duh I didn't see the QA page on ADGA.Well that answered a few of my questions but still wondering when can I start registering our goats in our herd name? Also if I have unregistered sire and a registered dam...can the kids still be able to be registered somehow?

3. KW Farms

KW Farms Moderator Supporting Member

Jun 21, 2008
    Wapato, WA
    Transferring:

If the does are registered...