Newbie here from WV

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by newmomma, Feb 19, 2009.

1. newmomma

newmomma New Member

Feb 18, 2009
    Hey everyone, I recently acquired 4 baby boer goats. One is a set of twins and the other was a set of triplets but one died. Both mothers didn't produce milk and the owner didn't want to fool with them, so I adopted them! I've always wanted goats, pygmy to be exact but you'd bet I didn't say no, when the oppurtunity knocked. I got them when they were 4 days old and they are now almost 2 1/2 weeks old. I absolutely love them to death. Actually 2 of them are supposed to be my grandma-in-law's but she hasn't taken care of them or did anything with them, so they ARE mine. LOL. Anyway, back to the topic, I have never in my life raised goats and this was a spur of the moment oppurtunity. I knew I wanted them and would take good care of them but had to let the woman know ASAP so I said yes, before I actually had a chance to do any research, which brought me here. This board is so helpful and I've just started looking through the posts. I have a 3 month old baby boy and I'm in still in college, almost finished-so I stay pretty busy...but I wouldn't have it any other way. :greengrin:

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    first off....welcome to the goat spot... :wave:
    I am sorry for your loss... :(
    you are very sweet and caring... to take in those goats in need... :hug:
    Goats are very addicting....that is for sure....We all know.... :wink:

sounds like you are very busy with your 3 month old baby....and now you have even more kids.... LOl :greengrin: :wink:
    If you have any questions ...don't hestaite to ask......and "WELCOME" :thumb:

3. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    WELCOME!!!!

I hope you found all that you needed "so far"! Ask anything you want, theres always a caring heart to answer questions.

4. StaceyRosado