Newbie here! Introduction

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by skatcatla, Oct 23, 2007.

1. skatcatla

skatcatla New Member

Oct 22, 2007
    Hi, glad I found this site!

I've only recently been considering entering the world of goats. I live in a major urban area, so although I've always loved goats, I've not had much opportunity to own any!

I now have an opportunity to purchase a small goat brush clearing business though, so I may be asking a LOT of questions if I go through with this. I look forward to having access to all of your expertise.

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    oh that is awesome! we are always here to help :D

3. enjoytheride

enjoytheride New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Humboldt Co Ca
    What a useful product that would be but you're right. No animal is quite as easy as it seems to those not taking care of them.
    Welcome - I hope you find this site as helpful as I do. And let us know how you run this kind of a business.

4. alyssa_romine

alyssa_romine Breaking Dawn Ranch

Oct 4, 2007
    arkansas
    Please do tell us how you would run a business like that...sounds interesting.

5. MissMM

MissMM New Member

Oct 22, 2007
    McGregor, MN
    I wish the best to you in the brush clearing business, but recommend not getting too attached to your goats in case their's a problem. I thought of something similar, but ixnayed it when I got to reading the poisonous plants list & found the area I was thinking about for starters was mostly poisonous!:

http://kinne.net/poi-list.htm

I would totally hate myself if I put my kids in an area on purpose that contains stuff that could hurt them.

6. StaceyRosado

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ