The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I got this girl - registered, exposed (looks bred but awaiting results of test) I got a really good deal thanks to a friend who called me about a guy laving to Alaska in a week needing to get rid of his herd. ANYWAY - she was supposed to get first pick of the 4 girls - but as soon as I seen this girl I pretty much spazed out asked if I could have her.. lol.. she said "hey I get first pick" I told her she already had one like her and I begged, she later said she was worried I was going to throw down for this girl.. LOL - anyway - I think she is just gorgeous! I do think she could use tighter toes, longer rump, more angulation?? but im a newbie and maybe Im wrong - what is everyone's thoughts on her - oh and she is my first goat with waddles, starting to grow on me.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Wow! Those blue eyes really pop. I can see why you just had to have her. She's really beautiful. Even her wattles are cute! She looks great to me but I'm no conformation buff.

·
Registered
600 Posts
Wow! She is one great looking doe! Beautiful choice :) Great job by the way of your own judgement of her! And since you seem to want her critiqued by others, heres my input.

Pros:
Length of Body
Depth
Great Topline
Level rump
Great Brisket
Good Pasterns
Tight Shoulders
Very Wide Bodied
Long neck
Rump length is decent
Neck blends nicely with withers

Cons:
Legs are a bit posty
Elbows are quite loose
Could use sharper withers

I have trouble faulting this girl...hey wanna let her come stay at my farm? ;)

·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Wow! She is one great looking doe! Beautiful choice :) Great job by the way of your own judgement of her! And since you seem to want her critiqued by others, heres my input.

Pros:
Length of Body
Depth
Great Topline
Level rump
Great Brisket
Good Pasterns
Tight Shoulders
Very Wide Bodied
Long neck
Rump length is decent
Neck blends nicely with withers