Newish to

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Bexbabes, Jan 10, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Bexbabes

Bexbabes Member

Jan 10, 2019
    Canada
    Hey there! I’m fairly new to goats and so far have been lucky with no issues with my triplets(alpine/toggenburgs now almost a year!) We added a Nigerian Pygmy about 2 months ago and she gets picked on badly by the 3 bigger guys. Is there no way to get them to ‘accept her’? She also has a skin issue possibly mites according to the vet where her hair is falling out around her eyes she has scaly bumps on her body and the skin is now peeling around her eyes :,( she is being treated with oral ivermectin right now. any suggestions on how to help her be more comfortable? poor baby must be in pain with her skin like that and I don’t know what to do for her any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2. Treva Brodt

Treva Brodt Well-Known Member

Jan 10, 2019
    West Union, Ohio