The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
BennyBear, Duncy, and Kota
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a question. :ponder: i just wanna know how nigerian wethers would do alone. i have heard people say "i had A goat." an im kinda new with the goats. they are 2 years old and i have 3. they have been together since they were only a few months old annd they are getting expensive and i just want to know what would happen if i just kept one...(OR) gave one to someone else, just to cut cost..its just getting so expensive and i can like see the stress on my parents face and i asked one time why they let me keep them and they said cuz they know i love them. and i just feel bad so please answer this :(

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
What exactly is it that you are asking? If its ok for a goat to live alone? Its really not best, they won't do well alone and will probably cry a lot at the very least.

·
Super Moderator
58,875 Posts
No, goats don't do well alone. If it is getting to expensive, maybe you would want to consider trying to sell them all together as a package. With only 3, they are probably very attached to each other.

·
stonebrokefarm
158 Posts
Can I ask how long you have had your goats? You say you are new to goats and that they are two years old and been together most their lives.....so I am taking it you aren't their first mom?

·
Banned
5,944 Posts
...i just wanna know how nigerian wethers would do alone.(
That is going to depend on the goat and the owner. I know several people who only have 1 goat and he/she is fine, but they have other animals that the goat can interact with, or they have children who spend a lot of time interacting with the goat.

·
Registered
30,588 Posts