Ohs Noes! Neighbors got goats.

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Zelda, May 19, 2009.

1. Zelda

Zelda New Member

May 2, 2009
    Rocky Mountains
    It's a fine and wonderful thing except they are in a little dog kennel - maybe 8 x 8 - just a shade cloth over one corner. It's supposed to possibly rain over the next few days and these goats are gonna be wet and then probably sick. They look like younger goats - a bit smaller than my 4 month old Swiss girls.

I am NOT good at talking to people about these sorts of things, but they need a talkin' to.

Help!

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    this is a hard one......I am very sorry...... they are not better accommodated....

If you do go talk to them .....they can either get mad.... and ignore you .....or they will listen ....because they are first time goat people.......and want to learn......people are so different.....and you never know..... how they will respond.........If you are not able to go over and try to chat with them.......then if you do see there circumstances getting worse... and feel that there health/welfare.... is at risk .......then I would call animal control.........They can handle it and maybe warn them to get them the proper shelter....... :hug:

3. bheila

bheila New Member

Jan 9, 2009
    Kent, Wa
    I am one who is not good at talking to neighbors when I see something that needs to be changed when it comes to animals. I'd be the one who builds them a house and gives it to them instead of suggesting it :sigh: I don't want people thinking I'm a know-it-all just because I suggest something. I guess I'm just paranoid :shrug:

4. Zelda

Zelda New Member

May 2, 2009
    Rocky Mountains