Opinions Please!

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by loveallgoats, May 19, 2009.

1. loveallgoats

loveallgoats New Member

Jan 29, 2009
    Arizona
    This is my girl Belle. She is a year old boer. She has been in with my buck since Jan. I didnt think he had gotten her but now I wonder. I am probably just wishful thinking but I would love to hear what you all think. Is she preggo or no?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    She looks preggo to me.....she may have a month to go.... by the way her bag is looking..... :wink: :greengrin:

3. loveallgoats

loveallgoats New Member

Jan 29, 2009
    Arizona
    Hehe I was checking on Zena this morning and Belle came over so I was playing with her and I noticed she seemed to have a bag going. Since I am new to this breeding thing I was not sure. So you think about a month to go? She would be due around Zena then, cool! This is so exciting!!!

4. toth boer goats

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    yep a month ....or a little less ...........her bag looks like........ she is just starting to fill...in which ...1 month before kidding is usually when you start to she udder development.....It's a good time to give CD&T tetnus toxoid to her..... :wink: :greengrin:

5. nancy d

nancy d Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 5, 2007
    near Seattle
    Wooee it sure looks like she is to me too...cute little udder forming! I just love the FF's udders coming along...some of mine (Boers) waited till the last week. A couple formed about a month ahead.
    When it gets real full looking & shiny it wont be long at all!
    And dont forget to let us know when those kids hit the ground! Better yet a running documentary! :wink:

6. Sweet Gum Minis

Sweet Gum Minis New Member

Oct 6, 2007
    Easley, SC