Pawing kids

Discussion in 'Goat Frenzy' started by Keebler, Feb 20, 2009.

1. Keebler

Keebler New Member

Jan 9, 2009
    I am new to keeping goats and i have two new kids that are about two months old. One is male and one is female. The female is pretty independent, coming to me but not staying very long, whereas the little male goat is always running up to me, nipping at my clothing, pressing his head against me, and pawing me. I mean all the time! I am just curious if this means anything. Is it a good thing or a bad thing? lol Thanks!

2. Jenna

Jenna New Member

Jan 7, 2009
    I think he just wants attention all the time, :greengrin: he also probably wants to jump and play on you...

3. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    I agree with jenna.....he is wanting your attention....I have one that does that.....It is so cute.....unless they have muddy feet. :doh: ..LOL :greengrin:

4. Keebler

Keebler New Member

Jan 9, 2009
    Yea i have to say it is totally adorable!!!

5. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Yep...you have yourself a "wanna be in your back pocket all the time" type goatie!! I have 2 does and 2 bucks that are like that....always wanting attention! The younger doe even does the pawing to the other does.....just so they know that she is around!

6. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    My Jitterbug does that all the time :roll: and yes Pam when they have muddy hooves ... so anoying :angry:

7. toth boer goats

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    that's for sure... stacey..... :wink:

8. keren

keren owned by goats

Oct 26, 2008
    Australia
    You will not think its totally adorable when he is and adult and still doing it.

Smack him on the nose and stop this behaviour now before it gets dangerous.

9. StaceyRosado

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ