Please help newbie with pooch test

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by mandyoz, Jan 7, 2011.

1. mandyoz

mandyoz New Member

Jan 7, 2011
    Hello everyone,
    I am brand new to the message board and to goats! About two months ago I purchased two boer cross (Betty and Flo) that had been running with a buck for three months. I was desparately hoping they were pregnant. I am sure Betty is not but was holding out hope that Flo was - after reading nearly the whole of the board on pooch tests etc I am pretty sure she isn't. In a last desparate bid I will post a photo just incase someone can proove me wrong! I can get a couple of better photo's if needed but I think I know that all the wonderful people on this forum are going to say don't bother. This is a photo of Flo, she has kidded before (or so the previous owner told me) - I am holding my breath hoping you will all tell me I am wrong and she is pregnant lol.....
    Thank you, from Mandy in a very very flooded Queensland Australia.

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    I will be happy to do a pooch test for you -- do you have a before and after pic?

3. mandyoz

mandyoz New Member

Jan 7, 2011
    So sorry I do not have a before picture. I am so new to this I didn't think there was a pooch test - how clever! I am having trouble getting the photo to load - fingers crossed this works,
    thank you so much.

Attached Files:

• flo.jpg
      flo.jpg
      File size:
      39.4 KB
      Views:
  4. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    I can't really tell, the pic is a bit too dark and a tad too close :(

I know how frustrating it is to get goats to co-operate! The only way I can get udder or pooch pics of my girls is if they have their faces in the freshly filled hay racks! Even if I put them up on the milkstand with grain, they hunch up and that tail flattens down. :veryangry: