Posted for myfavgoats

Discussion in 'Show Circuit' started by StaceyRosado, Oct 29, 2007.

1. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    This came from myfavgoats.

she would like to know how she looks confirmation wise.

2. myfavgoats

myfavgoats New Member

Oct 8, 2007
    Hello.. I am learning about how you KNOW if the goat is good or not.. I CANT tell. So I am trying to figure out. Please GIVE me honest answer. I dont know if it is brutal. So I can understand. Thanks..

3. sparks879

sparks879 New Member

i little hrd o tell just by the one sie picture. But this is what i can gather by the one picture in the pose he is in (mind you im not a judge, I have been showing for about ten years now and i have an ideal goat in my head. but its not always the same from on breeder to the next or one judge to the next)

She has a good head, nice roman nose wide between the eyes as well as great ears. When held next to the head anubians ears should exrend at least one inch past the end of the muzzle.
    She has a ood trong bck although i would like to see little more level rumpo, bu that can come ith age and maturity. She has avery eep barrel and a deep chest. She has good strong feet and legs though she does toe out in the front a bit. I can't tell what her height and width of escutchen may be or if she is hocky or not. these are things only seen from the rear view.