Pregger Bellies due in Feb

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by capi71, Jan 8, 2009.

1. capi71

capi71 New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Jasper, Georgia
    Tiara is a ADGA Purebred Nubian. I bought her bred to a Champion ADGA Alpine. He jumped the fence so the breeding date is not clear, but we are thinking Febuary...prolly late Feb. She has just started to bag up a little, but no palpable fetus. She has kidded with trips the last 2 kiddings. Any guesses??

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. capi71

capi71 New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Jasper, Georgia
    This is a picture of one of Tiara's does from her last kidding (Belle). Also an Alpine sire. I had to buy her, too! I think she will make an excellant family milker....can't wait to get her bred back to a Nubi.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. Sweet Gum Minis

Sweet Gum Minis New Member

Oct 6, 2007
    Easley, SC
    I'm not really good at hazarding guesses on standard sized does. But I do think triplets could be possible. Good luck!

4. Laurel_Haven

Laurel_Haven New Member

Oct 19, 2007
    South Carolina
    I am going to guess triplets due to her past history. Her daughter is beautiful. Best of luck on the upcoming kidding. :thumbup:

5. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    She carries low and it looks like she has quite a belly on her, possible triplets again.

Her daughter is beautiful!!!

6. liz

liz Well-Known Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    That low belly just could be deceiving, lol She may only have twins in there but I hope they turn out to be as pretty as her daughter!

7. capi71

capi71 New Member

Dec 7, 2008
    Jasper, Georgia
    Tiara's udder has doubled and it seems like her belly has grown too. Wow! It happens so fast! I will try to get more pics tomorrow.

8. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    thats usualy how it works :greengrin:

9. HollowbeadRanch

HollowbeadRanch New Member

Oct 5, 2007