1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
C6753C81-25F8-4336-8333-411E00BF9A8E.jpeg
4FC5A90B-6411-44FA-814A-602ACBEA2A1D.jpeg
0D6E1A1A-5B70-45DC-BAA0-934EFB93C6F0.jpeg
My nigerian dwarf doe (FF) is due this coming Saturday...only a few days. I am still pretty new to goats and this will be only our 3rd birth on the farm. She has developed a little different than the other two. Her back end area has been swollen up for the last 5 weeks. I have been keeping an eye on her and she seems perfectly okay. Now that she is getting real close, it dawned on me that this could actually be a real problem. Maybe being swollen like this could affect the birthing process. like wont be able to pass them. here's some pictures...please let me know if i am overthinking. thank you Tara

Attachments

·
Premium Member
4,675 Posts
View attachment 170843 View attachment 170845 View attachment 170847 My nigerian dwarf doe (FF) is due this coming Saturday...only a few days. I am still pretty new to goats and this will be only our 3rd birth on the farm. She has developed a little different than the other two. Her back end area has been swollen up for the last 5 weeks. I have been keeping an eye on her and she seems perfectly okay. Now that she is getting real close, it dawned on me that this could actually be a real problem. Maybe being swollen like this could affect the birthing process. like wont be able to pass them. here's some pictures...please let me know if i am overthinking. thank you Tara
She just looks like a doe with puffy pants gettin ready to gift you kids to me.

·
Registered
188 Posts
My two FF look like that too, they are just getting ready, at first I thought something was weird, but nah... They are just a bit puffy as sfgwife said:heehee:

·
Registered
30,638 Posts
puffy pants
:heehee: