Pregnant ? In Heat ? WHAT'S goin on ?

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by Julie, Dec 29, 2007.

1. Julie

Julie New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Southern PA
    Hey everyone :) I know I don't post on TGP very much ... but I don't want ya'll to think I TOTALLY disapeared from here - so every now and then I try to post, and I think I'm about due.

So ...
    I have a question and am curious to see what you all think.

I have 3 does that are HOPEFULLY pregnant. I did NOT witness a breeding. But they were in with a buck for a good while.

Now for my question - I STILL have yet to deal with a goat pregnancy / birth. So I'm VERY new at the whole kidding and pregnancy thing. And I really don't know what is what. 2 of my does that are hopefully pregnant got REAL red in their vulva (this was about 3 nights ago). I don't know at all what that means. Does that mean they're NOT actually pregnant and are in heat ? OR does it MEAN that they ARE pregnant, or what ? Sorry - I just happen to notice little things like these, and then I want to understand what's happening.

So here's some pictures and more details ...

This is Daisy (pygmy)
    [​IMG]

Breeding Date/s
    Bubba 10-8-07 to 10-14
    Hank 10-14-07 to 11-09
    So basically, Daisy was with a buck from 10-8-07 to 11-09-07 total time

[​IMG]

********************************************************************************

This is Oreo (nubian mix)
    [​IMG]

Breeding Date/s
    Bubba 10-8-07 to 10-14
    Hank 10-14-07 11-16-07
    So basically, Oreo was with a buck from 10-8-07 to 11-16-07

[​IMG]

********************************************************************************

This is Mika (Nigerian Dwarf)
    [​IMG]

Breeding Date/s
    Hank 11-16-07 12-04-07

[​IMG]

SO what are your thoughts on these girls ??

2. goatnutty

goatnutty Active Member

Oct 9, 2007
    South East,IN