Pregnant ND/ mix need advice.

Discussion in 'Waiting Room' started by Eazypeezy88, Jul 19, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Eazypeezy88

Eazypeezy88 New Member

Jul 19, 2020
    WV
    Hi, I'm new here. Been reading the forums and decided to sign up and ask my own questions.
    I'm new to breeding goats but had some growing up. I got 2 ND/pygmy mix does the beginning of the year. I got a buck and he was with them from February 8th to the 22 and then he left the property. The 1st doe I eas flagging and i saw the act several times the 13th of Feburary. The 2nd Doe started flagging around the end of the bucks stay but i didn't actually witnessed them.
    Ive read miniatures are due 145 days, so i used the day i seen Doe 1 standing for him and got july 8th as her due date. Doe 2 i figured would be sometime soon after. So ive been freaking because the are both 1st time freasheners and doe 1 is 10 days over. I got some lute on hand incase I need it, but i talked to a family friend who has raised NDs and said 150days and she didn't get concerned about hers until 160 days. So part of my question is when should I get concerned? And what amount of days is the normal range in your experience.
    I'm also concerned because i will be working everyday this week except 1 and being 1st timers I'm scared they will have issues and I won't be there. She seems fine other than being as wide as she is tall. Ive been feeling for ligaments but im not exactly sure what I'm feeling, so I'm trying to go with when my fingers can touch near the base of the tail or the area becomes indented, which neither is. Her sack is very large and fairly tight but doesn't look shiny. Teets are huge. I'm wondering if and when I should consider using lute on her? If i should consider doing it the day before my day off so i can be around and what are ppls experiences with it?
    Thank you all. I'm one stressed Momma right now!

Attached Files:

2. Sfgwife

Sfgwife Well-Known Member

Feb 17, 2018
    North Cakalaki