Pregnant or not Help Pictures New update 12/21

Discussion in 'Mini Mania' started by trob1, Dec 10, 2007.

1. trob1

trob1 New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Middle TN
    Ok I got this doe September 12th and she had run with a buck for months. She has not shown any heat signs at all and now with the buck here she still shows no signs and he isnt interesated in her at all. Her last possible due date would be in Feb. Sorry about the poop in the picture, she only holds her tail up when she needs to poop. She has no udder development and would be a first freshner. Any guesses?

[​IMG]

Here are some body shots. Nothing really jumps out to me that she is pregnant. But I am really quite new to nigerians. With the pygmies they really show you.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. mystic's_mom

mystic's_mom New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Northern, MN
    She could be hiding one in there; if she is due in late Feb, then she is only really about 2 months along, so you may not notice much at this stage anyway. If she is due in early Feb, then by the end of this month, you should start noticing some more significant development.

3. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    It is difficult to tell, she's a bit rounder on the right side. My Binky is a lean little doe so it was really easy for me to see the changes with her belly...she's not quite as furry as your girl is...not ruling it out but anythings possible when theres a buck involved..hope she shows for you soon!

4. goatnutty

goatnutty Active Member

Oct 9, 2007
    South East,IN
    I haven't got any expiriance w/ nigis but I would say she is preggo.My pygmy wether looks just like her!Minus the preggo part LOL!

5. goathappy

goathappy New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Illinois
    I'm not sure, pooch tells me no, but if she has a single and isn't that far along then she wouldn't be showing much anyway.

6. trob1

trob1 New Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Middle TN