Pregnant Pygmy Goat???

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by littlegoat, May 8, 2010.

1. littlegoat

littlegoat New Member

May 8, 2010
    Hello. I'm new to the goat world. I recently received a female pygmy goat :leap: . The woman who I got her from told me that she was probably pregnant because she had been with a billy for quite some time. I have had her for two months now and have no idea how to tell if she really is. I have attempted to check her ligaments several times but I don't know what I am doing :GAAH: . I have also been looking at the information on the pooch test and that confused me just as much since I have nooo idea what I'm looking for :shrug: .

I have taken several pictures of her and was wondering if anyone could help me determine if she is pregnant or not, and if anyone has any tips for me!

Thanks a ton!

By the way this forum is pretty much amazing!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. crocee

crocee New Member

Jul 25, 2008
    Northeast Arkansas
    I can only say, she could be :)

3. Idahodreamer

Idahodreamer Senior Member

If she is pregnant, she isn't far enough along for the ligs to be softening as she doesn't seem to be having any udder growth going on . . . . course I'm not quite sure because of all that fur...
    she is quite wide, even for a pigmy . . . . and I am not quite sure enough about the pooch to post what I think ..... someone else who knows better will post soon, lol. ;)

4. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    she does look to be possibly bred -- we can check again in a month with these pictures to compare to see if there are any noticeable changes

5. littlegoatsucks

littlegoatsucks New Member

May 9, 2010
    well the only way to know for sure is to taste the urine.. if you taste fur then it is pregnant. also examine the poop look for small pieces of okra seeds

6. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member