The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to goats and I just purchased 20 head of Boer goat a few weeks backs. A few days after I brought them to their new home They slowly began to get larger and larger. their left side is larger than the right and I can't tell if the vulvas are swollen. The trick is that some of them are still nursing and one is a nursing a bake just 3 1/2 weeks old. I will send photos if anyone out there can share information! Really need it so I Know if I need to build a kidding pen before I leave this weekend.

·
2,203 Posts
Im new to goats and I just purchased 20 head of Boer goat a few weeks backs. A few days after I brought them to their new home They slowly began to get larger and larger. their left side is larger than the right and I can't tell if the vulvas are swollen. The trick is that some of them are still nursing and one is a nursing a bake just 3 1/2 weeks old. I will send photos if anyone out there can share information! Really need it so I Know if I need to build a kidding pen before I leave this weekend.
It's good the left side is larger than the right, means they're eating and ruminating properly. A few weeks isn't long enough time to notice a huge difference in "baby belly" on the right side. How do the udders look? Ligaments? Vulvas? We need all the "Girly" information to give a more accurate guess.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its late hear Ill get up and take photos for you tommorrow. Im also not sure when they cycle,if thats what you ment by "girly stuff." I couldnt tell if their vuvlas are normal or not. Like I said Im new to all of this, but anxious to learn.

·
2,203 Posts
Its late hear Ill get up and take photos for you tommorrow. Im also not sure when they cycle,if thats what you ment by "girly stuff." I couldnt tell if their vuvlas are normal or not. Like I said Im new to all of this, but anxious to learn.