The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a goat farmer from Kenya Makueni County. Been trying to keep records for expenses so that I can determine if I am making profit. I also want to track my flock. Things like date of birth, treatment, selling price, health etc but all in one spead sheet where I can also drill down information to a specific goat. Anyone with a goof excel sheet? All goats have ear tags.

·
Registered
6,054 Posts
I am a goat farmer from Kenya Makueni County. Been trying to keep records for expenses so that I can determine if I am making profit. I also want to track my flock. Things like date of birth, treatment, selling price, health etc but all in one spead sheet where I can also drill down information to a specific goat. Anyone with a goof excel sheet? All goats have ear tags.
Welcome to The Goat Spot!
We would love to see pictures of your herd in Kenya. I can't help with a spreadsheet as I'm still doing books by hand the old fashioned way. I just wanted to say welcome and we are glad you're here to share what it's like raising goats there.

·
Registered
3,990 Posts
Welcome to the forum!
I use an app that I got on google play store called "LiveStocked". I t may be downloadable to a spreadsheet.

Reactions: GoofyGoat

·
Registered
271 Posts
Great question. I've been looking for the perfect record-keeping solution for some time and periodically search thegoatspot, hoping for a really useful conversation about it. I've yet to find one- conversation or software/app.

What scale are you? I went to a great workshop last week lead by Jim Gerrish and he suggested an amazing program but you need to big BIG to make it worthwhile. He had a discount for it too. You and I are probably not coming close.

If you find something you like, please do share it here.

·
Registered
407 Posts
We have special computer programs on animal husbandry for the farmer, and I think you have them too.