The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to sexing rabbits and have a question.

I have 5 baby rabbits and have been looking at pictures online and trying to figure it out for a few months.

So far I think I have 1 girl and 4 boys. I hope I am right because I have them separated that way.

Now that they are 3 months old, I am 99% sure on the girl. She has the "slit"

The boys are harder. One of them I am 99% sure. He is BIG and when you press on the area he definitely has a "thing" that pops out.
The other 3 boy's area have a circle but I don't see anything pop out of it, it is just a raised circle when you press.
Anyone know if I am right to assume that the raised circle means boy??

Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
30,555 Posts
donut shape is boy ..slit is girl : ) also boys have two sacks, one on either side of the donut

·
558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So just to clarify. A donut shape is a boy even if nothing pops out??
I want to be sure because the "boy" we bought last year from a so called breeder is the reason we have the babies today. If the "breeder" got it wrong I am afraid I will. I don't want anymore unplanned breedings.
I have the "boys" in a cage together until the buyer picks them up. I don't want to put her in the same situation I found myself in when I bought mine.
The girl is with her mom until the other cage is free again.

Thanks.

·
Registered
30,555 Posts
males do have a little something that sticks out when you gently pull back

·
558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
One has something obvious pop out. The others look like a "raised" circle. Does it just take longer for some boys to develop?

·
Registered
30,555 Posts

·
Registered
30,555 Posts