The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
13,076 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I dont think I ever introduced our new sheep :)

We don't have names yet , only for the ram who we call Arnie.
He is forever getting out of our electric fencing. It's been so dry here only the main pole has a charge of 8000 volts , but the fence itself is barely registering 2500 volts :shrug:
This is my first time with the sheep , my husband grew up having sheep but this fencing is all new to us , hence the problems. Having these sheep is a adventure for me , so is keeping Arnie in , lol. He is so funny , he knows he shouldn't be out and puts himself back in when he sees us coming , lolol.
He is very cute and interested in the goats , especially Lil Bill for some reason. They are like BFFs and hang out regularly together :)

Any suggestions on keeping this fence charged would be greatly appreciated.
We purchased it from Premier. They have been very helpful with any questions we have and really try to make you happy . But I would like to hear from you guys if you have had any experience with this type of fence and the problem we are having with it.

Here are a few of Arnie . I will take a few of the girls and post later , I really thought I had more pictures then I actually have , lol.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,621 Posts