The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Breaking Dawn Ranch
2,033 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hubby and I tried to get some set up pics of my does...I have never done it before and neither have any of my goats, so they aren't very good and we had a lot of trouble getting them to set up right. With that being said, I would like to know what my meat girls look like to everyone!

This is Ellie a myotonic/fainter doe, she is 2 years old almost 3

This is Ellie's daughter Gabby, she placed 5th in an online myotonic show she is also a myotonic/fainter doe, she is 8 months old. She hates being held like this.

This is Gypsy a myotonic/fainting doe, she is 3 years old. The lighting was horrible in this picture.

This is Sassy a Boer cross doeling, she is about 7 months old, she has never been messed with until today. I got her from another farm. Her grand sire is TLB T333 Ripper, he is on his way to ennoblement!

This is Shadow a 50% registered Kiko doe, she is 2 years old.

This is Sheba a Boer cross doe, she is suspected to be at least 3 years old.

I hope these pictures aren't too big...

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
They look great! I'm not terribly familiar with the meat-goat confirmation but from what I have seen they look great!

·
Breaking Dawn Ranch
2,033 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
okay, I know they aren't the greatest but please tell me what you think....I plan to breed these girls and may end up showing them also....please, I am begging all of you.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
I'm not familiar with fainters but yours do seem exceptionally large- also pretty deep which is great in a meat goat Sassy is nice and long- I can't really tell how long her butt is or how steep- but she looks good to me

·
Registered
600 Posts
Well they all look to have steep rumps but I don't know if that's desired or not in meat breeds soooo...
THEY"RE ADORABLE ANYWAYS ;D!

·
Registered
722 Posts