Speckles

Discussion in 'Waiting Room' started by Lexibot, Nov 19, 2010.

1. Lexibot

Lexibot New Member

Jul 27, 2010
    Missouri
    OKay, well I am 99% sure Speckles is bred. We got her July 27th, she was 6 months old then.

My dairy does are starting to go in heat, and yet, Speckles has YET to go in heat in the 4 months we've had her. Plus... she's gotten big :)

I am assuming, she'll be due in Mid December, but I am TOO excited to wait.. anyway.. here's some pictures:

Right after we go her
    [​IMG]

And this is just about a month ago, she's the one in the middle (yeah I need to update pics.. but she hasn't gotten much bigger).
    [​IMG]

2. Polarhug

Polarhug New Member

Jul 1, 2010
    Southcentral Alaska
    She definately has a bigger tummy, but i'm no expert

3. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    Not seeing her udder filling.....if she is 4 months preggo...she should be bigger... she should also have... a udder starting..........not sure.. if she is preggo or not.... from those pics.... new ones... will help.... :thumb:

4. myfainters

myfainters New Member

Oct 29, 2009
    Lancaster, CA
    Yeah if those pics show her at 4 months prego....I'd say she's not bred. Maybe she just has silent heat cycles or you've missed them? :scratch:

5. milkmaid

milkmaid I'm not addicted - I'm in love!

I :love: Speckles' coloring! SOOO pretty! Is she Nubian? Mini-Nubian? I guess I should be able to tell, but I don't know much about floppy ears except that they're cute. :greengrin:

6. peggy

peggy Senior Member

Aug 10, 2010
    B.C. Canada
    Yep, I agree, she is sooo pretty.

7. Lexibot

Lexibot New Member

Jul 27, 2010
    Missouri
    No utters... but I had dairy goats that didn't produce until just a couple days before...

Speckles is pure kiko, no Nubian :)