Suggestion from a noob.

Discussion in 'TGS Announcements & Help' started by nesluopetan, Feb 19, 2010.

1. nesluopetan

nesluopetan New Member

Feb 16, 2010
    Utah
    I am new here so you can totally disregard this message and call me crazy and i wont feel bad..

But my opinion is the site should be condensed down a little.. There is literally so many categories on here and sometimes I am unsure where I should be posting and then a lot of people post the same thing in 2-3 different areas.. I think you could merge some of the areas into 1 generalized topic instead of having so many unique categories on here. It would make it a lot more simpler and cleaner and easier in my opinion..

As I said I love this site and if you don't agree with what I said I wont feel bad at all.. Just as a newbie here this is what has been the very hardest for me.. SOOO many places and categories to post on this site and takes longer for people to post replies with so many different categories to view.. I think it could be much easier if condensed a little.

I host and am a member of the biggest car club in utah.. we have a forum with about 800 members and we went through this same thing.. We had tons of categories on the site and once we decided to condense it down it became much simpler to use and made finding things much easier for people and the replies came in more quickly..

either way is fine with me though as long as you can put up with me I don't care! :dance:

2. Epona142

Epona142 The farm that Hope began

May 25, 2008
    Madisonville, TX
    The new categories are pretty recent. I'm a big fan of condensing forums too, so many makes for spreading out, but if it works, it works. :)