tearing goat that cant see now, and diarrhea from other one

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by newfarmer, Oct 15, 2013.

Tags:
  1. newfarmer

newfarmer New Member

Oct 15, 2013
    Hello,
    Like my name i am new to farming, i just did transaction from city life to become farmer,
    my cavalry is not grate with all the terms and medicine names, so when replay (if you will)
    i wood like to get it detailed as possible,
    i got goats that pregnant and one of them is having diarrhea, i think she is about to deliver but somebody told my the milk sack spouse to be big, and its not..

one of my other goats she is pregnant also and was tearing for few days, today i notice that she cant find the way back to the Pasteur, and i saw she is closing her eyes and her eyes are red around, i wash her head with clean water and with soap to clean any debris,
    i am all for natural raising. please help me with solution FAST..
    i cant stop thinking that something can happened to them
    i thank you all for advance.
    Leo

Last edited: Oct 15, 2013
  2. ksalvagno

ksalvagno Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Sounds like your girls are going to need medication.

The girl with the diarrhea, I would take a poop sample in to the vet and have them do a fecal test to include coccidia. I would also take a fecal sample in for your other girl too.

I would get an eye antibiotic and put it in the eyes 4 times per day.

If you can find a good goat vet, it is worth it to have them come out and look at the girls.

3. happybleats

happybleats Well-Known Member

Sep 12, 2010
    Gustine Texas