The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
well it's a blizzard out there so i'm stuck in the house and need to keep myself busy with something! I'm new to really getting into conformation and breeding so I would love to learn and get everyone's input on my does!
I have 5 girls right now but they are total fluff balls at the moment and there's a foot of snow, so getting decent pictures of them isn't going to happen lol.

Juno is my first girl. Her registered name is Miners Minis PL Juno. forgive the random array of pictures- I have a few of her before I got her as a jr, and a couple of when she was very pregnant last spring. The udder picture is from her old owners too, she was a week into her lactation as a FF. I have never shown (but would love to get into it), but I believe she placed well before I bought her. I was so insanely busy this past summer, I didn't get a pic of her udder from her 2nd freshening. I know she has teeny little teats - She was just confirmed bred to a really nice buck whose dam has a great udder and teat size, so i''m hoping to improve that some with this pairing. She had triplets last year (2nd freshen) and I kept her 2 doelings. I bought her bred so i didnt pick the buck, but I plan to breed those kids this fall so we will see how they turn out!
C9CB98FE-D6BC-4DC7-A207-15BFC309C01C.jpeg
7FBBA5C1-478B-4F0E-8D52-7E72C48B8152.jpeg
5F1CA43F-19FA-4FD5-89D3-ABD9FC921278.jpeg
FE74E417-558D-43B5-A4D3-A085AF7A2B4B.jpeg
CF397705-3EA0-4748-8D26-4AC4CA163CDB.jpeg

Here is a picture of her 2 doelings I held back:) Luna is on the left and Tonks is on the right.
CEAE279E-D1BE-4E8C-8148-6F4FBD505A37.jpeg