The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
The 4 year old and the 4 year old udder are they the same goat? If they are the udder is uneven which is not good. I honestly don't like how plump her teats are that's just my personal opinion though. She had decent teat length, I'm not that good at critiquing udders though so I could be completely wrong. Body wise she looks to be a pretty nice looking doe!

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
The yearling could have a leveler rump, and a bigger chest she doesn't look that bad either. That's all I can think of right now, hope I helped.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The 4 year old and the 4 year old udder are they the same goat? If they are the udder is uneven which is not good. I honestly don't like how plump her teats are that's just my personal opinion though. She had decent teat length, I'm not that good at critiquing udders though so I could be completely wrong. Body wise she looks to be a pretty nice looking doe!
Yup, that's the 4ye olds udder. She's in with a buckling (not hers) who sneaks in drinks when he can. Hence the crooked udder. ;)

Her teats are quite large and like you, I don't like them. I bought her as she is a GREAT milker and produces triplets/twins consistently. But those teats make it sooo easy to milk!

·
Registered
8,709 Posts
The doe could be blended better in the front. I'd like to see her udder actually full. Sneaky boy :laugh:

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
Yup, that's the 4ye olds udder. She's in with a buckling (not hers) who sneaks in drinks when he can. Hence the crooked udder. ;)

Her teats are quite large and like you, I don't like them. I bought her as she is a GREAT milker and produces triplets/twins consistently. But those teats make it sooo easy to milk!
That's great! I'm glad she's easy to milk!

·
Registered
17,285 Posts