Tubes!

Discussion in 'Equipment For Sale' started by AlaskaBoers, Apr 29, 2009.

1. AlaskaBoers

AlaskaBoers New Member

May 6, 2008
    Wasilla Alaska
    anyone willing to part with 20 or so red top tubes, i'll pay shipping and a reasonalbe amount per tube. just dont want to buy 100!

2. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    i still have some - let me know your address again and I can ship them off to you

3. sesa

sesa New Member

May 14, 2009
    Maryland
    Excuse the newbie, but what are red top tubes?

4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    I am not a newbie and I'd like to know as well........ :wink: :) :scratch: :help: :)

5. AlaskaBoers

AlaskaBoers New Member

May 6, 2008
    Wasilla Alaska
    theyre vaccutainer tubes- for blood collection, you just poke the needle w/blood into the top and the built-in vaccum will suck the serum in. pretty handy!
    I did find some...thanks Stacey!
    :)

6. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    you use them to send samples of blood to a lab for testing

7. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California
    :thumbup: thanks....that makes sense now....... :doh: :D

8. WalnutGroveFarm

WalnutGroveFarm Senior Member

Sep 27, 2008
    Southern Ohio
    Anyone want to sell me about eight of them. I called vet and they wont sell them to me. He wants me to bring all the goats into him. Not going to happen. But Im wanting to test this month and I dont want to buy 100 of them either since I just have the eight Im going to test. I will buy them from you and pay shipping. Thanks so much.

9. ProctorHillFarm

ProctorHillFarm New Member

Let me check how many I have- but I bought a box of 100 this Feb to test and I think I've only used about half of them

10. ProctorHillFarm