The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
She went down 2 days ago .. I have alternated worming her .. Valbazen , Cyo, Ivermectin. I found knots on her jaw and this morning she is just laying on side .. her stomach is gurrgling

·
Premium Member
6,886 Posts
Do you know how to check for a FAMACHA score?
Have you had a fecal done?
You need to get her propped up so she’s not laying on her side, she needs to be sternal.
What breed is she?
Whats her temperature rectally? (Normal is 101.5-103.5*F)

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Do you know how to check for a FAMACHA score?
Have you had a fecal done?
You need to get her propped up so she’s not laying on her side, she needs to be sternal.
What breed is she?
Whats her temperature rectally? (Normal is 101.5-103.5*F)
No I don't know how to check .. she is a mixed breed no Idea .. I am relatively new to goats

·
Registered
Here On Oaks-n-Goats Farm We Are Raising Pets, And Mini/Full Sized Backyard Milkers.
4,132 Posts
Agreed with all that has been said.. unfortunately it sounds a vet is her chance of survival. Best of luck to you and your doe.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Sorry I have been out with her in and out all day .. I have called 3 vets with very no luck of anyone coming out. I have been going out and grazing for her. She can stand for a short time . I have given her every home remedy (molasses and beer) Pine needles . Ivomec one day and then valbazen and citosomething. I have given piobios and selenum . By the chart she is anemic .
I can't believe no vet will come out .

·
Registered
Here On Oaks-n-Goats Farm We Are Raising Pets, And Mini/Full Sized Backyard Milkers.
4,132 Posts