The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
955 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for a new boer doe and I found these for sale. Which one do you guys like better? I Love the red doe but idk how good her conformation is.

image-3924536210.jpg

Doe 1

image-90244248.jpg

Doe1

image-506835019.jpg

Doe2

image-4111795879.jpg

Doe2

image-3344755144.jpg

Doe3

image-2451757390.jpg

Doe3

image-3152425152.jpg

Doe4

image-1507670563.jpg

Doe4

image-2127902541.jpg

Doe5

image-4226260004.jpg

Doe6

image-3169590999.jpg

Doe6

image-1148896493.jpg

Doe6

image-726947118.jpg

Doe7

image-3055396593.jpg

Doe7

Attachments

·
Registered
308 Posts
Doe 6 has the best and flattest topline. it us a topline right? They all seem to need a thicker brisket. This is my first time doing this, sorry if im wrong. The loins look pretty good.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Doe 5 and 6 are my personal favorites. They have nice blending throughout the neck and shoulder and show the best conditioning through the loin and barrel. I do like the red doe as well, she would be my 3rd choice.

·
Registered
132 Posts
It really is a small world isn't it? Especially with the internet and online forums. I like them all but they are from my farm so I guess I could be a little partial haha. Since I took those pics I have upped their feed and they are looking even better than they did in those pics. If you are close to me I would be happy to show them all to you in person. Also have the sister to Solar Flares(Paint Doe) that is in our show string that you are welcome to look at. I had a hard time picking out my show string because all the kids are so close to eachother. That last doe has changed the most in the past month. When you see her in person you won't believe its the same animal. She was just at an ugly stage in those pics apparently.